Digital Intelligence
& Security

Data Miner / Data Analyst

We regularly recruit experts in data analysis and valuation as part of our Digital Intelligence offer. We are looking for qualified profiles for Data Miner or Data Analyst positions to support our key account customers in their digital transformation. Joining a dedicated team, you are keen to take charge of data analysis and exploitation. You will be able to produce scenarios that will enlighten management teams and decision makers on future business and operational levers.

Tasks and functions of a Data Miner / Data Analyst

As a Data Miner / Data Analyst, you need to respond to real-world challenges by collecting and exploring data for operational issues as well as medium- and long-term prospects. Among the tasks entrusted to you, analysis design will allow you to respond with the best performance, the greatest legibility and optimal precision to strategic and business challenges.

Digital Intelligence by Synchrone: customer knowledge as the key to efficient decisions

Synchrone deploys an end to end analytical approach allowing it to unveil and make the most of data from its customers, to aid with efficient decision-making.

From strategic advice to self-service BI (decision-making IT) through the definition of predictive models, Synchrone offers them solutions adapted to their business challenges guided by productivity and performance.

For this it relies on a community of experts dedicated to the strategic marketing projects of large organisations: Data Project Managers, Big Data Technical Architects, Datascientists, Dataminers, Business Analysts, Python Developers, R, Spark, etc.

The application of extraction and information analysis techniques will make the most of the various data sources available to you. You are in this capacity, familiar with Big Data.

You will be responsible for obtaining the most relevant data sources for our key account customers. This last action will allow you to make recommendations concerning the databases to be exploited in a continuous improvement process.

In order to absorb a growing data load, you will be able to design adaptive and secure Data Warehouse and / or Datamarts.

Thanks to your ability to contribute a strong analytical dimension, you also aim to translate what a particular business problem into a mathematical indeed statistical model.

Your Creative force when it comes to the various models and methods of calculation, allows you to anticipate advantages and disadvantages in a business context.

You will provide concrete recommendations on appropriate computer tools, respecting the framework of the design and development of models. Finally you will have to define and explain the industrialisation methods of the models designed.

With the ultimate goal of integrating data into the target information system of the business, you are the guarantor of the quality and accuracy of the evaluation thereof.

The right profile of a Data Analyst

We are looking for experienced Analyst data profiles for this job offer. You have completed higher education in Computer Science (Bac +4 / 5, at an Engineering School, Master or equivalent) and are comfortable with mathematics.

You also have significant experience in a Data Miner / Data Analyst job, and can demonstrate a minimum of two years in a similar position.

A data analyst sensitive to the problems of the company

At Synchrone, we are looking for professionals who are sensitive to operational issues and who can provide concrete answers to business development or growth challenges. Our data miners are curious and know how to anchor their roles in very real situations.

Knowledge of the Hortonworks environment is a particular bonus.

You know and perfectly master the Hadoop framework, you are comfortable with the associated Java and SQL tools. Ideally you have experience in development and can code in Python, R, Spark and Hive.

Since our clients are large groups that are generally established internationally and / or work with international partners and service providers, a good level of English is required (reading, writing, speaking).

Rigorous and organised, you have excellent analytical and summary abilities and and know how to work in a team. Committed, your technical curiosity and your acquired knowledge give you all the necessary elements to quickly apprehend the different situations that you will encounter during the projects which will be entrusted to you.

Are you looking to kick-start your career and boost your expertise in Data Intelligence? Join our high added-value projects, and apply now.

Return to the page « Consulting Careers »

Digital Intelligence
& Security

Data Miner / Data Analyst

Nous recrutons régulièrement des experts de l'analyse et de valorisation des données dans le cadre de notre Offre Digitale Intelligence. Nous recherchons à ce titre des profils qualifiés pour des offres d'emploi de Data Miner ou Data Analyst pour accompagner nos clients grands comptes dans leur transformation numérique. Rejoignant une équipe dédiée, vous avez à cœur de prendre en charge l'analyse et l'exploitation des données. Vous serez en mesure de produire des scénarii qui éclaireront les équipes dirigeantes et les décideurs sur les futurs leviers métiers et opérationnels.

Missions et fonctions du Data Miner / Data Analyst

En tant que Data Miner / Data Analyst, vous devez répondre aux enjeux concrets en collectant et explorant des données au service des enjeux opérationnels autant que de perspectives de prospective à moyen et long terme. Parmi les missions qui vous sont confiées, la conception d’analyses vous permettra de répondre avec la meilleure performance, la plus grande lisibilité et une précision optimale aux problématiques stratégiques et métiers.

Digital Intelligence by Synchrone : la connaissance client comme clé de décisions efficientes

Synchrone déploie une approche analytique de bout en bout, permettant de dévoiler et de valoriser le potentiel des données de ses clients, au service de décisions efficientes.

Du conseil stratégique au self-service BI (informatique décisionnelle) en passant par la définition des modèles prédictifs, Synchrone leur propose des solutions adaptées à leurs enjeux business, guidées par la productivité et la performance.

Elle s’appuie pour cela sur une communauté d’Experts dédiée aux projets marketing stratégiques des grandes organisations : Chefs de projet Data, Architectes Techniques Big Data, Datascientists, Dataminers, Business Analysts, Développeurs Python, R, Spark, etc.

La mise en application des techniques d’extraction et d’analyse d’information permettront de tirer le meilleur parti des différents gisements de données à votre disposition. Vous êtes à ce titre, familier du Big Data.

Vous serez garant de l’obtention des sources de données les plus pertinentes pour nos clients grands comptes. Cette dernière action vous permettra d’effectuer des recommandations sur les bases de données à exploiter dans une démarche d'amélioration continue.

Dans le but d’absorber une charge croissante de données, vous serez capable de concevoir des Data Warehouse et/ou Datamarts adaptatifs et sécurisés.

Grâce à votre aptitude à apporter une dimension analytique poussée, vous avez aussi pour objectif de traduire ce qui relève d'une problématique métier particulière en un modèle mathématique voir statistique.

Votre force de proposition sur les différents modèles et méthodes de calcul, vous permette une anticipation des avantages et inconvénients dans un contexte métier.

Vous apporterez des préconisations concrètes sur les outils informatiques adaptés, en respectant le cadre de la conception et du développement des modèles. Enfin vous devrez définir et expliciter les modalités d’industrialisation des modèles conçus.

Ayant pour objectif final d‘intégrer des données dans le système d’information cible du métier, vous êtes le garant de la qualité et la précision de l’évaluation de celles-ci.

Le profil recherché pour un Data Analyst

Nous recherchons pour cette offre d'emploi des profils de data Analyst expérimentés. Vous avez suivi une formation supérieure en Informatique (Bac + 4/5, Ecole d’ingénieur, Master ou équivalent) et êtes à l'aise avec les mathématiques.

Vous bénéficiez par ailleurs d’une expérience significative dans un emploi de Data Miner / Data Analyst, et témoignez de deux années minimum à un poste similaire.

Un data analyst sensible aux problématiques de l'entreprise

Chez Synchrone, nous recherchons des professionnels sensibles aux problématiques opérationnelles, capables d'apporter des réponses concrètes à des enjeux de développement commercial ou d'évolution métier. Nos data miners sont curieux d'esprit et savent ancrer leurs missions dans des situations bien réelles.

Les candidats démontrant une connaissance de l’environnement Hortonworks sont particulièrement appréciés.

Vous connaissez et maîtrisez parfaitement le framework Hadoop, vous êtes à l'aise avec les outils associés Java et SQL. Vous avez idéalement une expérience en développement et connaissez le codage en Python, R, Spark et Hive.

Nos clients étant des grands groupes généralement implantés à l'international et/ou travaillant avec des partenaires et prestataires internationaux, un bon niveau d’anglais est requis (lu, écrit, parlé).

Rigoureux (se) et organisé (e), vous avec un excellent esprit d’analyse et de synthèse et savez travailler en équipe. Investi(e), votre curiosité technique et vos acquis vous donnent toutes les clés nécessaires pour appréhender rapidement les différentes situations que vous rencontrerez lors des projets qui vous seront confiés.

Vous souhaitez propulser votre carrière et évoluer dans votre expertise de la Data Intelligence ? Rejoignez nos projets à forte valeur ajoutée, envoyez-nous dès à présent votre votre candidature spontanée.

Retourner sur la page « Consulting Careers »